Press Releases

European Commission Staff Receive ECDL Certification... read more.

One-Module ECDL Registration Numbers

Candidates interested in getting certified in one ECDL module ONLY are now able to purchase the ECDL Registration Number at a discounted rate... read more.

ECDL Syllabus 5

Candidates registered on ECDL Syllabus 5 are able to sit for certification tests of Modules 1, 2 & 7 until 30th September 2016. More details available from Test Centres.

ECDL Registration Number

Starting from 01-Feb-13, all candidates starting ECDL are allocated an ECDL Candidate Registration Number instead of the Skills Card. Candidates who have purchased the Skills Card will continue using this.

Welcome to ECDL Malta


The New ECDL is now available!

The European Computer Driving Licence (ECDL) is the global standard in end-user computer skills certifications. ECDL consists of a set of IT qualification programmes ranging from entry level certifications such as EqualSkills to certifications aimed at intermediate and advanced computer users.

The ECDL is available in 150 countries, and over 13 million individuals have registered for one of the ECDL certification programmes. ECDL Foundation based in Ireland is the worldwide governing body and licensing authority for ECDL certification programmes.

The ECDL programme was launched in Malta in 2000. Since then the ECDL programme has gained tremendous popularity and support by government and local employers. In October 2005, ECDL Malta has been named global winner of the New Licensee Award at the first ECDL Foundation Licensee Awards in Zurich. This award was presented to ECDL Malta in recognition of the high performance of the ECDL programme in Malta.

At present, the ECDL programme consists of three main certification programmes catering for every level of computer use experience, from complete beginners to expert end-users and users with specialised interests. We invite you to browse this website and embark on one of the ECDL certification programmes:

The ECDL Base, Standard and Expert certificates are classified under the eight-level system as detailed in Legal Notice 347/2005 and the level descriptors of the European Qualifications Framework for Lifelong Learning (EQF) and the Malta Qualifications Framework (MQF)... more information.

Digital Agenda for Europe Logo
ECDL Malta Logo


Approved Courseware